DCG-generated mission not loading properly in FMB (not static.ini related)

tomoose

I've posted this in a couple of the other forums.  It may be an old issue that everyone's already aware of but I couldn't find any similar postings on this issue so this is my solution for what it's worth.
First off let me stress that this is NOT a static.ini problem so shouldn't be seen as a solution for that type of problem.  There are posts regarding using static.ini checker which should be consulted in that particular case.  The problem described below may in fact be unique to our particular set up but again, perhaps others have similar problems and if this helps then great.

OK, a bit of background to understand the issue...
I created from scratch a US Fighter campaign for DCG using the Western Front Generic map and HSFX.  I am not a DCG expert so we have been adjusting/tweaking the campaign as our little group progresses.  Overall, the campaign itself works and is progressing fairly well.

THE PROBLEM:  After generating a mission for the campaign in DCG we wanted to check a couple of things "on the ground" but could not get it to open in FMB.  The map would appear with various aircraft flight paths and the little pop up window stating "Mission Loading".  The mission would NOT completely load however.  The little pop up would just sit there.  None of the other objects (e.g. static, vehicles, Triggers) would appear.  Not wanting to compromise the originally generated mission we would simply close out FMB and leave it alone.

THE SOLUTION: I was fairly confident that the static.ini was good because we were all using the same version of HSFX with no "external" additional mods that hadn't come with HSFX so all the objects etc should be good to go.  I was convinced that the problem was related to something else. 

So I did some digging on my own using Notepad by looking at the .mis files that were being generated to see if there were any anomalies in the actual text lines.