Sign in to follow this  
Lee

Microsoft Flight Simulator Back.

Word on the AH2 forums is that MS is going to pull the same market strategy that they tried with MS flight, pay for each small section of earth you wish to fly into, as well as additional aircraft, locking it out so only they and 3rd party who pays them for the "privilege" to make additional aircraft.  Some are also saying that they may also try the "Service" route and charge $10 per month to access the sim

Windows 10 has access to the X-Box store I guess.  I wouldn’t know, I’m still on 7.  Playing a flight sim never really appealed to me especially after I got a hold of a combat flight sim.   Idk what it is, but if you take away the risk of getting bounced or being shot at by AAA suddenly I’m not interested.  It’s kinda like hot lapping in a racing sim.  Take away the other cars and  I get bored very quickly.  

But ai know now a few people, personally, who would get a lot of fun out of this.  I can’t wait to get these kind of graphics in something like IL-2.

I pre-ordered. Anyone else?  TrackIR will be supported at release and VR maybe by October, with the HP Reverb the first supported headset.  I see Thrustmaster is releasing an Airbus side-stick version of the T.16000 and an Airbus style dual throttle, likely motivated by the FS 2020 release.  

Currently busy doing some clean-up and maintenance on my flight sim workstation.

1 hour ago, Lee said:

I pre-ordered. Anyone else?  TrackIR will be supported at release and VR maybe by October, with the HP Reverb the first supported headset.  I see Thrustmaster is releasing an Airbus side-stick version of the T.16000 and an Airbus style dual throttle, likely motivated by the FS 2020 release.  

Currently busy doing some clean-up and maintenance on my flight sim workstation.

Lee,

Not yet, just working on the new release by Team Fusion. I'll circle back, as I would like to run an Air Transport career in a DC-3 or something similar.

S!