Jump to content

Spring Offensive - Operation Michael - by J5


Recommended Posts

I just saw this post in the IL2 Flying Circus Forum:

--------------

Jasta 5 is pleased to present and host this years spring campaign in collaboration with J99_Sizzlor as mission builder.   Our 11th annual April campaign moves from the "Bloody" space above Arras and Vimy Ridge.   

Spring Offensive - Operation Michael
When:
  Saturdays 1600-2000 GMT

April 3 Easter Truce
April 8 Test mission (Thursday Night Fights)
April 10, 17, 24, May 1

Inventories:

Central  - Albatross DVa, Pfalz DIII, Fokker Dr1, Halberstadt CLII
vs.
Entente - Camel, Spad XIII, SE5a w/bombs, Bristol II

 

...more info about the campaign, rules and more stuff at this address:

https://forum.il2sturmovik.com/topic/70148-spring-offensive-operation-michael/

Link to post
Share on other sites
On 3/9/2021 at 1:24 PM, Klaiber said:

Thanks for posting, Gen.  I know that we have Tanks In Flames on the same days.  However, their event starts at 4PM EST / 9PM UTC.  And ours starts at 2PM EST / 7PM UTC.  So, people could probably do both if they're judicious about their time.

They say they start at 1600 UTC.  Is that 11 AM EDST?  8 AM Pacific? 29:76 Twilight Zone?

 

 

Some one needs to do The Confused Elmer Fudd talking to the game warden. "What season is it?" "It is Daylight savings time season."  He starts shooting clocks. 

 Where is my shotgun?

 

Elmer.

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 3 weeks later...

Wow.

Trying to recreate history is one thing, but completely ignoring the realities of the game is crazy.  Gotta wonder who actually thought anybody on the Central side in their right mind would want to fly those matchups.

What's really amazing is that it's hosted by a Central squadron.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...