How do I re-import a campaign...

tomoose

Please bear with me while I provide some background info...

I'm working on a Western Front US fighter campaign and am digging myself a hole.  I'm trying to tweak events by modifying the timetable.dcg file and the locations and territories.dcg files.  In that sense I realize it's no longer a true dynamic campaign.  This is my first attempt at a major campaign and it has been going OK but the missions have become extremely repetitive so I want to change things up.

To that end, I simulated an Allied invasion at Dieppe (Normandy isn't on the WF map) and have managed to swing the frontlines to just south of Abbeville and Amiens.  My original attempt via the TimeTable.dcg file for a bunch of Allied vehicles to show up at Dieppe beach didn't work so I'm "forcing" the issue so to speak.

My problem:  I mess around with some of the files and as one would expect, make mistakes.  I'd like to re-import the campaign file but the allcampaigns.dcg file doesn't show up after you've imported once already.

Is there a way around that?

Any info is appreciated.

Regards,

Tomoose

P.S.  I tried just using the "Optional Third Party data Folder" option which does show the allcampaigns.dcg file but after loading that my "locations" are all messed up (that's probably un-related but thought I'd mention it).

On another note, with regard to the territory.dcg file;  what do the quantities indicate (i.e.  allied=0  axis =30)?  I'm manipulating this file to put more allied than axis in certain locations but am wondering if there are any limitations or do's and don't s when doing this?

thanks again and apologies if this is a dopey question (I tried a search but came up empty, probably didn't use the right search word combo).

If you are creating a campaign using the template files, you shouldn't have to re-import the campaign.  You'd just start it again from the beginning.