CH Control Manager uninstall

IRFC Hawkeye

Prepping for new hardware, I uninstalled my CH Control Manager software.  The uninstall routine notified me that I needed to have all CH devices unplugged in order to continue, and I had already done that.  After uninstall and reboot, Windows set up "unknown device", so I checked Device Manager, and uninstalled the "unknown device".  Upon reboot, it just reinstalled the "unknown device".  I can't get rid of this device.

Apparently there is something left over in the registry.  I'm not good with that but I did a search for the device ID and deleted what I found.  Still, it installs the unknown device after each time I uninstall it.

Any help appreciated.

Yeah, I had found both of those.  From the latter:

"A thorough search of the registry revealed 67 (CH) entries alongside the PnP entries for the pedals. After manually deleting the erroneous entries, the system is back to normal. Also deleted the leftover entry for the CH Control Manager Software from the add/remove programs listing."

I'd like to know how he did that.  I just did a search for "CH" in the entire registry, and it didn't come up with anything.

Also, I don't have any left over "CH Products" category in the Device Manager.  It just lists a heading of "unknown devices" or some other such thing.  There is also no remnant in the Programs part of the Control Panel; all references there to CH Products are gone. 

If I uninstall the unknown device, it does remove, and would stay OK so long as I don't reboot; but upon reboot, Windows automatically reinstalls it:

Unknown.jpg

Here is what shows in the Device Manager:

Unknown-1.jpg

Properties:

Unknown-2.jpg

I searched for that value in the registry, found one, and deleted it.

It still continually reinstalls.

Have you run a program such as ccleaner to clean up the registry and othere "junk" left around?